Chelmsford High School French-Spanish National Honor Society Induction

CHS French, Spanish National Honor Societies Induct 45 Students

Chelmsford High School French-Spanish National Honor Society InductionNarissa Al-Dayaa, Sabrina Boutlane elected presidents of French, Spanish honor societies

CHELMSFORD, MA (Sept. 30, 2022) – Chelmsford High School’s French National Honor Society and its Spanish National Honor Society inducted 45 new students Thursday, Sept. 22, in a ceremony held at the Carl J. Rondina Performing Arts Center.

The French NHS inducted 16 new members while the Spanish NHS welcomed 29.

Along with the induction, each society announced its newly elected officers as senior Narissa Al-Dayaa was named president of the French NHS while senior Sophie Russell was named vice president. Senior Hannah Wolman was elected secretary while seniors Katherine Sanroma and Sriya Yerasu will share the role of treasurer.

Chelmsford High School French-Spanish National Honor Society InductionSenior Sabrina Boutlane was voted president of the Spanish NHS while senior Nathaniel Murray was elected vice president. Senior Akhila Garre was named secretary and senior Divya Sambasivan treasurer.

Mairin Chagnon serves as the faculty advisor to the French NHS while Jessica Ferronetti serves as the advisor to the Spanish NHS.

Inductees to each society are as follows:


CHS French National Honor Society Class of 2022

Chelmsford High School French-Spanish National Honor Society InductionNarissa Al-Dayaa

Jacquelyn Brennan-Barbeau

Lindsey Downer

Molly Fox

Charlotte Kennedy

Hadassa Machado

Rachel O’Brien

Manasa Praveen

Sophie Russell

Katherine Sanroma

Diana Snider

Waka Umaoka

Julia Williams

Hannah Wolman

Clara Wong

Sriya Yerasu


CHS Spanish National Honor Society Class of 2022

Rishi Ajmera

Riley Barry

Jash Bhut

Lea Bosch

Alizee Bosch

Sabrina Boutlane

Sarah Buliszak

Ryan Clark

Martin Coleman

Kenneth Damon

Chance Drewicz

Madelin Dunbar

Carys Evans

Sophia Ferreira

Jamie Garber

Akhila Garre

Emma Grondin

Jared Guerin

Hope Herbert

Georgia Horan

Shealy Hughes

Kaitlyn Kaminuma

Deekshitha Kasagani

Taylor Kiggins

Catherine Latham

Dylan Lavin

Malena Lombardo

Avelinn Loughran

Isabella Madrid

Isabella Mirasolo

Megan Mitchell

Joseph Mitri

Brooke Moulton

Nathaniel Murray

Jessica O’Brien

Analia O’Connor

Sara Perkins

Andrew Peterson

Haniya Rizwan

Laura Salomon

Divya Sambasivan

Mia Sandelli

Remoré Serra

Emilee Sousa

Ananya Sripathi

Morgan Tarini

Emma Taylor

Alexa Velazquez

Hope Zhao


About Chelmsford Public Schools

The Chelmsford Public School District provides all students with multiple pathways to optimize their own potential for academic excellence, leadership, and social and emotional wellness. The mission of the Chelmsford Public Schools is to educate, engage, prepare, and empower well-rounded and knowledgeable learners to PERSEVERE through challenges, demonstrate RESPECT and INTEGRITY in their words and actions, are DEDICATED to their community, and display EMPATHY as global citizens while discovering and pursuing their full potential. This PRIDE-driven culture enables all members of the school community to support the growth and development of students. For more information, please visit